Book Buzz

purchase your books here – author visit, all-school reads and virginia readers choice, and cbg

summer of the woods

summer of the woods

by steven k. smith

Brothers Sam and Derek move to Virginia with their family and discover a rare 1877 Indian Head coin in the woods behind their new house. Join the brothers as they solve the mystery in the first book of local author, Steven Smith’s, fast-paced Virginia Mystery Series!

mystery on church hill

mystery on church hill

by steven k. smith

sam and derek are back! join the brothers at richmond’s famous st’ john’s church as they follow clues from our founding father’s about a secret plot to steal a national treasure.

ghost of belle isle

ghosts of belle isle

by steven k. smith

in book three of the virginia mystery series, the brothers uncover the rich history of richmond’s beloved belle isle, a former prisoner-of-war camp from the civil war.

secret of the staircase

secret of the staircase

by steven k. smith

When the wedding rings go missing at a wedding at Richmond’s historic Jefferson hotel and Sam is blamed, the boys must hunt down the truth without meeting the hotel’s must unusual guests.

Midnight-at-the-Mansion-001

midnight at the mansion

by steven k. smith

in the latest book in the virginia mystery series, the brothers visit Maymont, Richmond’s historic estate. A chance meeting with a mysterious stranger leads to a frantic chase and a desperate message to save Maymont’s bald eagles.

i-dont-draw-i-color-9781481462754_hr

i don’t draw, i color!

by: adam lehrhaupt

Isn’t it fun to color?
Every color has a feeling,
just like we do.
Yellow makes us feel happy.
Dark blue can make us feel sad.
Red can seem angry.
Black can look scary.
What color do you feel like today?

$17.99 Buy This Book

i-will-not-eat-you-9781481429337_hr

i will not eat you

by: adam lehrhaupt

Theodore thinks everything is a potential meal. Lucky for the bird, wolf, and tiger, who pass by his cave, Theodore isn’t hungry…yet. But then something new approaches. A boy. Has Theodore found a new favorite food? Or something more?

$17.99 Buy This Book

51sak5Wus4L._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_

please, open this book!

by: adam lehrhaupt

They told you, but you just couldn’t listen—so the creators of Warning: Do Not Open This Book! are back with a zany monkey crew, and they need your help!

$17.99 Buy This Book

imgres

Overturned

by: lamar giles

Nikki Tate’s father has been on death row for killing his best friend in a gambling dispute, but he has always maintained his innocence, and now his conviction has been overturned and he is back at the casino–he is determined to find the real killer, and Nikki is inevitably drawn into his dangerous search for the truth.

shop visit: 3/28!

$17.99 Buy This Book

12787708

fake id

by: lamar giles

Lamar Giles takes readers on a wild and dark ride in this contemporary Witness Protection thriller, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Harlan Coben, and John Grisham.

shop visit: 3/28!

tumblr_nd4tdswk0T1ta4uato1_1280

endangered

by: lamar giles

The one secret she cares about keeping—her identity—is about to be exposed. That is, unless Lauren “Panda” Daniels plays along with her blackmailer’s little game of Dare or . . . Dare. But when the game turns deadly, Panda doesn’t know what to do. And she may need to step out of the shadows to save herself . . . and everyone else on the Admirer’s hit list.

shop visit: 3/28!

24680250

A Rambler Steals Home

by: carter higgins

Garland, Derby, and Triple Clark spend each season traveling in their Rambler—until summer, when small-town Ridge Creek, Virginia, calls them back. Derby’s summer traditions bring her closer than she’s ever been to a real home, but this time, the person Derby loves most in town needs her help.

shop visit: 4/1!

$16.99 Buy This Book

the tribe #1

the tribe: homeroom headhunters

by clay mcleod chapman

we love this fast-paced adventure about a group of runaway students who secretly own the school.

the tribe #2

the tribe: camp cannibal

by clay mcleod chapman

book 2 in the series.

$16.99 Buy This Book

51ADUPp8eSL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_

The Soul of an Octopus

by: sy montgomery

Montgomery chronicles the growing appreciation of this mollusk as she tells a unique love story. By turns funny, entertaining, touching, and profound, The Soul of an Octopus reveals what octopuses can teach us about the meeting of two very different minds.

henrico reads book

$16.00 Buy This Book